Chief Scout Award

The Chief Scout Award is the highest award a Cub can earn. The aim of the Chief Scout Award is to push Cubs out of their comfort zone as they take on new challenges, have new experiences and develop their skills. 

A Cub should be in their final year in the section when they begin the Scout Chief Scout Award

To earn the Chief Scout Award, a Cub most complete the following:

  • One Special Interest Badge from the “Skill” Area
  • One Special Interest Badge in the “Physical” Area
  • One Special Interest Badge from the “Community” Area
  • One Special Interest Badge from the “Environment” Area
  • Two Adventure Skills to Stage 2; one Adventure Skills to Stage 4
  • Expedition: Walking 20km over an 8 hour day
  • Residential/Intercultural: Shared activity with a group in a residential/camp setting for 3 days and 2 nights, must include an intercultural aspect

A minimum of 9 months duration.


Liam Kelly2015
Des Cowhey2015
Donnachada de Brun2015
Callum Dunworth2015
Adam Brazil2015
Max Doherthy2015
Rory Hehir2015
Tom McDonnell 2016
Dylan Reidy 2016
Eoghan Halvey 2016
 Jack Wall 2016
 Rory Litherland 2016
 Jack Denehy 2016
 Michael Madden 2016
 Jake Walsh 2016
 James Linane 2016
 Aaron Milstein 2017
 Shane Seher 2017
 Josh Wallace 2017
 Scott Moloney 2017
 Tony Williams 2017
Brian Ward2018
Jack Cronin2018
Cian Halvey 2018
Edmund Carmody2018
Sam Gleeson2018
Leon Power2018
Louis Costello2019
Ewan Boland2019
Ethan Bourke2019
Conor Nee2019
Joe Minihan2019
Daniel Slevin2019
Cillian McDonnell 2019
Josh Byrnes2019